L'Estro Armonico

Shio Ohshita – baroque violin
Nadja Camichel – traverse flute
Monika Ecker – baroque cello
Adhi Jacinth Tanumihardja – harpsicord

The four musicians from Switzerland, Japan, Germany, and Spain met during their studies at the Scola Cantorum Basiliensis and at the Institute for Early Music at the Music College of Freiburg. Their interpretation of famous and unknown works is depicted through lively expression, playing with colours of sound, artistic ornamentation, and technical versatility, which the ensemble brings to life on historical instruments.